Sunday, 1 November 2015

BLOG TOUR: The Little Bookshop on the Seine

As the nights draw in and Christmas is just around the corner, I am thrilled to be part of The Little Bookshop on the Seine blog tour with a guest post from Rebecca Raisin giving us a taste of Christmas in Paris.  To experience more Christmas in Paris, make sure you read The Little Bookshop on the Seine and please remember to check out my review of this gorgeous book.

La Vie En Rose
Bookshop owner Sarah Smith has been offered the opportunity to exchange bookshops with her new Parisian friend for 6 months! And saying yes is a no-brainer – after all, what kind of a romantic would turn down a trip to Paris…for Christmas?

Even if it does mean leaving the irresistible Ridge Warner behind, Sarah’s sure she’s in for the holiday of a lifetime – complete with all the books she can read!

Imagining days wandering around Shakespeare & Co, munching on croissants, sipping café au laits and watching the snow fall on the Champs-Élysées Sarah boards the plane.

But will her dream of a Parisian Happily-Ever-After come true? Or will Sarah realise that the dream of a Christmas fairytale in the city of love isn’t quite as rosy in reality…

A deliciously feel-good Christmas romance perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Julia Williams

The Little Paris Collection:

The Little Bookshop on the Seine
The Little Antique Shop under the Eiffel Tower
The Little Perfume Shop off the Champs-Élysées

Also by Rebecca Raisin
The Gingerbread Café trilogy:
Christmas at the Gingerbread Café
Chocolate Dreams at the Gingerbread Café
Christmas Wedding at the Gingerbread Café
The Bookshop on the Corner
Secrets at the Maple Syrup Farm

Now wrap up warm for the guest post and get a little taster of Christmas in Paris!

Christmas in Paris

Could there be anything more romantic than spending Christmas in Paris? Snow dusting the naked trees along the bank of the Seine, the river swelling gently as you stroll hand in hand? The Champs-Elysees is adorned with flashing fairy lights, lighting up the inky nights. Lovers can seek out the Christmas markets full of mouthwatering French food, and handmade arts and crafts.

Mid November Santa’s Village opens in Saint Germain des Prés in the Latin Quarter and its once again full of unique gift ideas, and Christmas inspired food! You’ll hear the happy shrieks of children as they ride the Christmas carousel, and do take a moment to visit Saint Nic himself, and make a few Christmas wishes!

Last Christmas visitors were able to ice skate 57 metres above Paris, on the first floor of the Eiffel Tower! I think bumbling around on slick ice with the heady view of Paris all around would be nothing short of miraculous! There’s also lots of other outdoor ice skating rinks set up over winter, so get your skates on…

Anytime is a good time to cruise down the Seine on a boat, champagne glass held aloft, but it’s even better at Christmas time for the Christmas lights tour! The boats are decked out with decorations, and Christmas carols play chirpily. Wave to passing strangers, who can’t help but smile at a boat full of merry makers!

Take in a concert! Visit the Notre Dame for an evening of classical music! Or any of the many churches around Paris. I just have to hear the notes of the organ ring out and I blubber away…could just be me though, so beautiful!

Paris, and France is a foodie heaven, and more so at Christmas when the chocolate shops and patisseries go all out for some festive fun! It’s only fair you try them all and make sure they’re the right present for someone special! Eat, drink, and be merry in the city of love!  

About the Author
Rebecca Raisin
is a bibliophile. This love of books morphed into the desire to write them. She’s been widely published in various short-story anthologies, and in fiction magazines, and is now focusing on writing romance. The only downfall about writing about gorgeous men who have brains as well as brawn is falling in love with them – just as well they’re fictional. Rebecca aims to write characters you can see yourself being friends with. People with big hearts who care about relationships, and, most importantly, believe in true, once-in-a-lifetime love.
Follow her on twitter @jaxandwillsmum

No comments:

Post a Comment