Tuesday 1 December 2020

COVER REVEAL: The Girl Who Died - Ragnar Jónasson

I'm thrilled to be taking part in the cover reveal of the new Ragnar Jónasson book today.  The Girl Who Died is Ragnar's first standalone novel and it's being published on 29 April 2021.  I can barely contain my excitement so let's have a look at the cover before I burst!!

This cover really sets the scene for what I'm sure will be an AWESOME book, it's dark, snowy and isolated - I've got chills already!  You can read the synopsis of the book below, where you can also find out more about the author and most importantly, click on that preorder link.

Here's a little bit about the book:

Una is devastated after the suicide of her father. So when she sees an advert seeking a teacher for two girls in Skálar on the storm-battered north coast of the island, she sees it as a chance to escape.

But once she arrives, Una quickly realises nothing in city life has prepared her for this. The villagers are unfriendly. The weather is bleak. And, from the creaky attic bedroom in the old house she's living, she's convinced she hears the ghostly sound of singing.

Una worries that she's losing her mind. And then, just before Christmas, there's a death in the village…

About the author:

RAGNAR JÓNASSON was born in Reykjavik, Iceland, where he works as a writer and a lawyer. He also teaches copyright law at Reykjavik University, and has worked as a TV news reporter for Icelandic National Broadcasting Service. He is the author of the DARK ICELAND series (Snowblind, Nightblind, Blackout, Rupture and Whiteout) and the HIDDEN ICELAND series (The Darkness, The Island, The Mist).

Ragnar is the co-founder of Iceland Noir, Iceland’s first crime fiction festival. From the age of 17, Ragnar translated 14 Agatha Christie novels into Icelandic; a practice that has inspired his own writing. 

Follow him on Twitter @Ragnarjo

Preorder link:

No comments:

Post a Comment